News - AC/DC prepared new Live album, due in November

Legendary Australian rockers AC/DC have unveiled their plans to debut a two-disc live record this fall, their very first one in 20 years. AC/DC Live At River Plate captures the band amidst its "Black Ice World Tour", specifically their December 2009 performance in Buenos Aires, Argentina, where the Australian rockers performed to nearly 200,000 fans over three sold-out nights.

The album will be issued as a two-disc CD or a three-disc red vinyl package, featuring multiple album covers and a special 24-page booklet. It is the band's first full-length live album since 1992's AC/DC Live. They released two live discs in 1997 as part of their Bonfire boxset, but this is the first stand-alone live release since 'AC/DC Live'.

AC/DC have said recently that their new studio album is at least "a year or two away".

AC/DC released their 15th studio album Black Ice in 2008 and their frontman Brian Johnson had previously said that they are keen to start work on the follow-up, even hinting it could be released in 2013.

AC/DC Live At River Plate Tracklist:

01. Rock N Roll Train
02. Hell Aint A Bad Place To Be
03. Back In Black
04. Big Jack
05. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
06. Shot Down In Flames
07. Thunderstruck
08. Black Ice
09. The Jack
10. Hells Bells
11. Shoot To Thrill
12. War Machine
13. Dog Eat Dog
14. You Shook Me All Night Long
15. T.N.T.
16. Whole Lotta Rosie
17. Let There Be Rock
18. Highway To Hell
19. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

"Thunderstruck" performance :